elektro exclusive: The Prophet releases “LOUDER” music video

Limitless, overruling, unstoppable, distorted, epic, and raw. Together, the words form the acronym LOUDER, the title of the debut artist album of hard-style pioneer The Prophet. With two decades of experience as an artist and producer, we can hardly call this his “debut.” Hailed the “godfather of hard-style,” The Prophet has continuously proven he isn’t afraid of controversy or of pushing the limits. His music video for the album, which released today exclusively on Elektro, brings together a trippy consortium of religious motifs, shadowy models, an adorable yet sinister little cheerleader, and The Prophet himself, portrayed as the skull-faced ringmaster of the devilish menagerie. As haunting as the visual images of the video is the music itself. Driving hard-style synths carry among them an ominous melody as the beat surges on incessantly to create a kind of Pied Piper military march. In itself, the album represents The Prophet’s perspective as an artist and the emotions associated with the creation of his art.

Preview ‘LOUDER’: https://soundcloud.com/djtheprophet/sets/louder
Watch the trailer: http://youtu.be/uGUfswjb0os
Purchase album: http://hard.st/louder
Purchase album + T-shirt: http://hard.st/loudershirt

1. The Prophet – Tracking The Beat
2. The Prophet – H3Y! (2014 Edit)
3. The Prophet – For The Better
4. The Prophet & Noisecontrollers & Leonie Meijer – Make Me Stay
5. The Prophet – Breaks – In The Mix
6. The Prophet – Hoo-Ey
7. The Prophet & The Anarchist – Triple F (Fight For Freedom)
8. The Prophet – One Moment (Bass Modulators Remix)
9. The Prophet & Rob Gee – Evil Rains
10. The Prophet feat Lilly Julian – Echoes
11. The Prophet & Audiotricz – Conquer The World
12. The Prophet – Embrace
13. The Prophet – Breaks – Fakkin Hardstyle
14. The Prophet – LOUDER
15. The Prophet – The Bizz
16. The Prophet – Breaks – High
17. The Prophet & Adaro – I’m The King
18. The Prophet – Breaks – I Come Correct
19. The Prophet – Punk MF (The Masochist feat. MC Axys Remix)
20. The Prophet – Afsluitplaatje

Connect with The Prophet:

DJ The Prophet for Scantraxx Recordz

Celia Rosa concept

Bill Tanaka concept, director, photography

  • Stopp


  • Heavy

    No way!!!!!!!’nn

  • Stompert_95@gmail.com

    Seriously dude!! FAKKING best clip ive seen in years!!

  • Geronimo001a_002@hotmail.col

    WTF! What a serious clip!!

  • Geronimo001a_002@hotmail.col
  • Juicey@osswall.ch

    Nice video..

  • Johnny_gm


  • SteveyFX_97

    Thx for finally having a fresh vid in the hardstyle scène!!

elektro will take you behind the turntables into the lives of the DJ, sharing their passion for the music, giving fans an all access backstage pass.

social networking

Copyright © 2013, Harris Publications, Inc. All rights reserved.