Electrospective releases a new compilation and remix album

Electrospective has released a new compilation and remix album to celebrate their illustrious series. The compilation album, Electrospective: Electronic Music Since 1958, ranges from the earliest days of technological innovation at the BBC Radiophonic Workshop through to the rise of current dance music superstars including David Guetta and Swedish House Mafia. Simultaneously, Electrospective: The Remixes – A Collection of Rare Electronic Mixes, reinvigorates dance staples from the likes of Daft Punk and OMD with new twists by artists like SBTRKT. You can check out the track listings below and

Electronic Music Since 1958- Compilation Album Single Disc US Version Track Listing:

1. BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Doctor Who Theme
2. Brian Eno – Here Come the Warm Jets
3. The Human League – The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
4. Duran Duran – Planet Earth
5. Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls
6. Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler – Back to Life (However Do You Want Me)
7. Daft Punk – Around the World
8. Massive Attack – Inertia Creeps
9. Air – Kelly Watch the Stars
10. St Germain – Rose Rouge
11. Radiohead – Everything in its Right Place
12. The Chemical Brothers –Star Guitar
13. Gorillaz –Dare
14. David Guetta, Joachim Garraud, Chris Willis – Love is Gone (Fred Riester & Joachim Garrud Radio Edit Remix)
15. Swedish House Mafia – One (Radio Edit)

Electrospective The Remixes – A Collection Of Rare Electronic Mixes Single Disc Track List:

1. Orchestral Manoeuvers In The Dark – Talking Loud And Clear (Extended Version) (6:07)
2. Talk Talk – It’s My Life (US Mix) (6:14)
3. Grace Jones – I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Right On Time Edit By Larry Levan) (6:00)
4. Neneh Cherry – Buffalo Stance (Kevin Saunderson’s Techno Stance Remix I) (6:40)
5. Inner City – Good Life (Mayday Club Mix) (6:13)
6. Soul II Soul – Back To Life (Masters At Work House Remix) (7:27)
7. Daft Punk – Around The World (Kenlou Mix) (7:50)
8. Simple Minds – Love Song (Shredded Beatz Mix) (6:42)
9. The Human League – The Sound Of The Crowd (Extended Family Vocal Mix) (5:52)
10. Goldfrapp – Strict Machine (Ewan’s Stripped Machine Remix) (8:30)
11. Tinie Tempah – Pass Out (SBTRKT Remix) (4:46)

Head HERE to buy.

Official website

elektro will take you behind the turntables into the lives of the DJ, sharing their passion for the music, giving fans an all access backstage pass.

social networking

Copyright © 2013, Harris Publications, Inc. All rights reserved.